Central East Europe Ministries (CEEM)

Central East Europe today is comprised of 18 independent countries that were formerly a part of the so-called Eastern Bloc. Geographically, the area includes the Baltic countries (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania), Central Europe (Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary and Slovenia), the Balkan countries (Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Kosovo and Albania) and southeastern Europe (Romania, Moldova and Bulgaria). The region includes 130 million people and more than 40 distinct people groups.

Since the fall of the Iron Curtain in 1989, the Central East European countries have undergone dramatic political, economic and social changes. While the majority of the countries in this region consider themselves Christian (mostly Roman Catholic, Protestant and Eastern Orthodox), only a small percentage of people have a personal relationship with Christ.

Currently, TWR broadcasts in 19 languages in this region through the work of 10 Partners. The programs are broadcast via several AM/MW and SW transmitters, FM networks, satellite and the Internet. They include programs for children, youth and women, as well as evangelistic and Bible-teaching programs.




FacebookTwitterGoogle Bookmarks