Northwestern Europe

TWR’s Northwestern Europe region includes Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Ireland, Northern Ireland, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Austria. The combined population of this area is more than 215 million.

Though this region of Europe was home to the Reformation in the 16th century, Christianity is predominantly on the decline in Europe. Many parts of northwestern Europe are considered post-Christian, and younger Europeans especially are exploring New Age spirituality, eastern religions, the concept of relative truth and the occult.

TWR has Partner ministries in nine countries in northwestern Europe that broadcast Christian programming in their national languages and support TWR programs and projects in many other countries globally.




FacebookTwitterGoogle Bookmarks